Press Kit

Anna Castle writes the Francis Bacon Mystery series. She holds an eclectic set of degrees: BA in the Classics, MS in Computer Science, and a Ph.D in Linguistics. She has had a correspondingly eclectic series of careers: waitressing, software engineering, documenting an indigenous language of southern Mexico, a short stint as an associate professor, and managing a digital archive. Writing historical fiction combines her lifelong love of stories and learning. She physically resides in Austin, Texas, but mentally counts herself a queen of infinite space.

Download Anna Castle’s press kit (annacastle_presskit) in PDF format.

Books by Anna Castle

The Francis Bacon Mystery Series

  • Murder by Misrule — June, 2014
  • Death by Disputation — December, 2014
  • The Widow’s Guild — September, 2015
  • Publish & Perish – June, 2017
  • Let Slip the Dogs – August, 2018
  • The Spymaster’s Brother – coming 2019

Professor & Mrs. Moriarty Series

  • Moriarty Meets His Match
  • Moriarty Takes His Medicine
  • Moriarty Brings Down the House

The Lost Hat, Texas Mystery Series

  • Black & White & Dead All Over — June, 2015
  • Flash Memory — December, 2016

Meet the Author

Anna used to teach popular courses at the university level. She’s available for workshops or talks anywhere in Central Texas (possibly farther afield) and can speak on topics like:

  • How to write a mystery
  • Self-publishing 101 (a 4-part course)
  • The history of underwear
  • Agatha Christie’s plot twists and tricks

Anna would love to visit your book club via Skype. You can find discussion questions on her website at the page for each book.

Visit Anna’s website to sign up for her newsletter about sales and new releases. You can also subscribe to her weekly blog.

 Anna loves to hear from readers. Contact her using the form on the contact page.

Find her on Facebook

This website uses cookies for basic features such as contact or blog comments, but not for anything else. For more information, read my Privacy Policy.