Francis Bacon Series

This series of historical mysteries features the philosopher-statesman Francis Bacon as a sleuth and spymaster. Like his spiritual descendent Nero Wolfe, Francis prefers the comfort of his chambers, so he sends his assistant, privateer’s son Thomas Clarady, out to gather information. Tom loves the work. He meets all manner of interesting people, like Sir Walter Raleigh and Christopher Marlowe, not to mention the beauteous women who pop up wherever he goes.


         death-by-disputation                the-widows-guild


Cover designs and editing by Jennifer Quinlan at Historical Editorial

Murder By Misrule Book One March 2014

Death by Disputation Book Two February 2015

The Widows Guild Book Three October 2015